Sports scores and schedule

Wednesday, Feb. 6

Baseball

FRC 0, Sierra 3

Basketball

FRC men 60, Butte 71

FRC women 40, Butte 52

PCS 56, Westwood 46

PHS boys 65, Biggs 62

PHS girls 33, Biggs 55

QHS girls 60, Maxwell 39

QHS boys 40, Maxwell 42

Thursday, Feb. 7

Baseball

FRC 12, Cabrillo 6

FRC 6, Cabrillo 12

Basketball

GHS (b) 67, D’ville 50

GHS (g) 48, D’ville 23

PHS (g) 2, Esparto 0 (FFW)

PHS (b) 78, Esparto 31

Friday, Feb. 8

Baseball

FRC 7, Yuba 5

Basketball

GHS (g) 53, Princeton 13

GHS (b) 38, Princeton 43

QHS (g & b) 1, CORE 0 (FFW)

Ski Team Slalom

1st QHS Sabina Winter

7th QHS James White

Saturday, Feb. 9

Basketball

FRC (m) 73, Redwoods 58

FRC (w) 59, Redwoods 77

Wrestling

Division III Tournament

QHS team 6th out of 25

QHS 2nd in Division IV

1st at 120 and Outstanding LW Wrestler Russell Nickerson

2nd at 195 Andrew Bagley

3rd at 106 Devin Vert

3rd at 132 Lane Coehlo

3rd at 145 Cruz Quiroz

3rd at 182 Shelton Martinez

4th at 285 Chase Rainey

Tuesday, Feb. 12

Basketball NSCIF playoffs

CHS (g) vs. Tulelake 6:30 p.m.

CHS (b) vs. Mercy 8 p.m.

GHS boys at Hayfork

QHS (b) vs. Loyalton 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 13

Basketball

FRC men vs. Shasta 7:30 p.m.

FRC women vs. Shasta 5:30 p.m.

NSCIF playoffs

GHS girls vs. Hayfork 7 p.m.

Thursday, Feb 14

Baseball

FRC at Los Medanos

Basketball NSCIF playoffs

PHS (g) vs. E. Nicolaus 7 p.m.

Wrestling

North Section Masters Redding

Friday, Feb. 15

Baseball

FRC at Cabrillo

Basketball NSCIF playoffs

QHS (g) at Loyalton 7 p.m.

PHS (b) at Durham 7 p.m.

Ski Team SL at Boreal

Wrestling

North Section Masters Redding

Saturday, Feb. 16

Baseball

FRC at San Mateo

FRC at Laney

Softball

FRC at San Joaquin

Dog sled racing

Chester 8 a.m.-3 p.m.

Wrestling

North Section Masters Redding

Sunday, Feb. 17

Skiing

Longboard races noon

Dog sled racing

Chester 8 a.m.-3 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 19

Basketball

NSCIF championships

Softball

FRC at Folsom Lake

Wednesday, Feb. 20

Basketball

FRC (m) vs. Siskiyous 7:30 p.m.

FRC (w) vs. Siskiyous 5:30 p.m.

Click here to submit a letter to the editor about this post.