Sports Scores for the week of 11/8/17

Volleyball Finals

Northern Section CIF Div 5:

Round 1 QHS, 18-8-1 (out)

Northern Section CIF Div 6:

Round 2 GHS, 13-10 (out)

Round 3 PHS 20-12

Golden Valley League:

1st place FRC, 9-0, 23-5 overall

Soccer Finals

Northern Section CIF:

Champions: QHS boys 21-1

Feather River girls league:

Champions: QHS girls

Golden Valley League:

3rd FRC men, 7-2-2

5th FRC women, 3-6-1

Football Standings

Mountain Valley League:

1st CHS, 5-0

2nd QHS, 4-1

California –South (8-man):

1st GHS tied w/ 3 teams 5-1

Monday, Oct. 30

Soccer NSCIF championship:

QHS boys 2, Tulelake 0

Tuesday, Oct. 31

Soccer:

FRC women 1, Lake Tahoe 8

FRC men 4, Lake Tahoe 1

Volleyball NSCIF Round 1:

Div. 5 QHS 0, E. Nicolaus 3

Div. 6 GHS 3, Burney 1

Div. 6 PHS bye

Thursday, Nov. 2

Volleyball NSCIF Round 2:

Div. 6 GHS 0, Fall River 3

Div. 6 PHS 3, Redding 2

Friday, Nov. 3

Football:

CHS 50, Burney 6

QHS 22, Maxwell 0

GHS 52, Redding 50

Soccer:

FRC men 1, Butte 1 (T)

Volleyball:

FRC 3, Redwoods 0

Saturday, Nov. 4

Football:

FRC 14, Sacramento 42

Soccer championship:

QHS girls 4, CHS 2

Tuesday, Nov. 7

Volleyball NSCIF:

Div. 6 PHS at Paradise

Friday, Nov. 10

Football:

GHS vs. Princeton 7 p.m.

QHS vs. Biggs 7 p.m.

Soccer:

FRC men vs. Lassen noon

FRC women vs. Lassen 2 p.m.

Volleyball:

FRC at Butte (last game)

Saturday, Nov. 11

Football:

FRC at Siskiyous (last game)

Saturday, Nov. 17

Football NSCIF playoff:

CHS vs. TBA (QHS or Biggs)

Basketball:

FRC at Chabot College Tourney

Saturday, Nov. 22

Football NSCIF playoff:

QHS or CHS vs. TBA

Monday, Nov. 27

Basketball:

FRC vs. Simpson College 6 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 30

Basketball:

FRC at James Clark Tourney

CHS vs. Big Valley at 7 p.m.

GHS vs. Herlong TBA

PHS vs. Plumas Christ 4:30 p.m.

QHS at Coral Academy

Friday, Dec. 1

Basketball:

GHS vs. Herlong TBA

GHS vs. Downieville TBA

QHS vs. PHS 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 2

Basketball:

GHS vs. Herlong TBA

PHS vs. Etna 2 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 5

Basketball:

GHS vs. Los Molinos 7:30 p.m.

GHS girl vs. Los Molinos 6 p.m.

PHS vs. North Tahoe 7 p.m.

QHS vs. Coral 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 7

Basketball:

CHS vs. East Nicolaus TBA

PHS vs. Modoc 8 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 8

Basketball:

FRC at Foothill College Tourney

PHS vs. Biggs 8 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 9

Basketball:

PHS vs. QHS 8 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 12

Basketball:

FRC vs. Yuba College 6 p.m.

GHS girl vs. Princeton 5:30 p.m.

PHS at North Tahoe

Thursday, Dec. 14

Basketball:

FRC at Santa Rosa Tourney

PHS at Modoc

Friday, Dec. 15

Basketball:

PHS vs. Lakeview 2:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 16

Basketball:

PHS vs. Tulelake 12:20 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 21

Basketball:

FRC vs. Am. River 6 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 28

Basketball:

QHS at Sparks.

Leave a Reply

Comments are limited to 750 characters.

 characters available