[the_ad_placement id=”banner-right-placement”]

[the_ad_placement id=”banner-left-placement”]

Superior Court Judge Janet Hilde administers the oath of office to elected officials Jan. 3 on the courthouse steps. Photo by Debra Moore

Plumas elected officials take the oath of office

Plumas County elected officials took their oath of office Tuesday morning, Jan. 3, on the steps in the courthouse foyer. Superior Court Judge Janet Hilde led the officials in reciting the oath. Friends and family gathered to watch the proceedings, which included some taking the oath for the first time including District 3 Supervisor Tom McGowan. He will attend his first meeting as a supervisor this morning at 10 a.m. when the board meets for the first time in 2023.

Those taking the oath of office Jan. 3 are front row from left: District 3 Supervisor Tom McGowan, County Clerk Recorder Marcy DeMartile, Assessor Cindie Frogatt and District Attorney David Hollister. Back row from left: District 5 Supervisor Jeff Engel, Treasurer Julie White, County Superintendent of Education Bill Roderick and Sheriff Todd Johns. Photo by Debra Moore

[the_ad_placement id=”banner-left-placement”]