Click one of the flags below to view the full newspaper.


Sports scores and schedule for the week of 7/3/19

Saturday, June 15

Fishing-Spring Derby

Lake Davis

1st Ron VanAssen, Gridley

2nd Ken Stoner, Castro Valley

3rd Larry Tristano, Santa Rosa

Juniors

1st Kaiden McKinney

2nd Jackson Williams

3rd Ryu Crank

Dad and Me

1st Chris and Collin Jacob

2nd Luke and Levi Crank

3rd Robert and Ella Garcia

Thursday, June 20

Little League Championship

in Westwood

Modoc 14, Lake Almanor 5

Quincy 13, Feather River 12

Friday, June 21

Swimming

Durham Invitational

Little League Championship

Westwood

Modoc 22, Quincy 11

Rodeo

Silver Buckle Rodeo Queen Horsemanship Contest

Summer Series #1

Saturday, June 22

Martial Arts

Tournament in Greenville

1st Jesse McLain, Greenville

2nd Jackson Brenzovich, Quincy

3rd Adin Lunder, Greenville

1st Amory Thompson, Oroville

2nd Blake Cossairt, Burney

3rd Danial Litchfield, Quincy

2nd Darrell Thompson, Oroville

Jennifer Thompson, Oroville

1st Oliver Litchfield, Quincy

2nd Levi Kitchens, Quincy

2nd Lucious Kitchens, Quincy 

1st Violet Kitchens, Quincy

Lions All-Star HS Football

Chico High School

8-man North 32, South 26

11-man South 13, North 12

Little League Championship

Westwood

Quincy 18, Lake Almanor 14

Swimming

Durham Invitational

Sunday, June 23

Little League Championship

Westwood

Modoc 9, Quincy 6

Swimming

Durham Invitational

Vets 3rd Annual Fishing Day

Lake Almanor

Monday, June 24

Little League Championship

Westwood

Modoc District 48 champions

Friday, June 28

Swimming

Gridley Gators Invitational

Saturday, June 29

Swimming

Gridley Gators Invitational

Sunday, June 30

Swimming

Gridley Gators Invitational

Monday, July 1

Fishing

Chinook Salmon season opens

Klammath River

Thursday, July 4

Boat Parade

Bucks Lake Marina noon

Parade

Taylorsville 10 a.m.

Parade

Meadow Valley 11 a.m.

Parade

West Chester 11 a.m.

Rodeo

CCPRA Silver Buckle Rodeo

Taylorsville Arena

Friday, July 5

Rodeo

Jackpot Team Roping

Taylorsville Arena

Saturday, July 6

Fishing

Free fishing Day

No license required

Rodeo

Jackpot Team Roping

Taylorsville Arena

Swimming

Paradise Invitational

Sunday, July 7

Rodeo

Jackpot Team Roping

Taylorsville Arena

Monday, July 8

Rodeo

Jackpot Team Roping

Taylorsville Arena

Friday, July 12

Basketball Clinic

Greenville High School

Saturday, July 13

Basketball Clinic

Greenville High School

Swimming

Orland Otters Invitational

Sunday, July 14

Basketball Clinic

Greenville High School

Swimming

Orland Otters Invitational

Friday, July 19

American Valley Speedway

Saturday, July 20

American Valley Speedway

Swimming

Plumas Rapids Invitational

Sunday, July 21

Rodeo

Summer Series #2

Swimming

Plumas Rapids Invitational

Thursday, July 26

Rodeo

Taylorsville Junior Rodeo

Friday, July 27

Feather River Water Release

Second of four releases

Rodeo

Taylorsville Junior Rodeo

Sunday, July 28

Feather River Water Release

Thursday, Aug 1

Bicycle Gravel Grinder

Second jewel of Triple Crown

Downieville Classic

Friday, Aug 2

Bicycle Gravel Grinder

Downieville Classic

Swimming

North Valley Aquatic League Championships in Redding

Saturday, Aug. 3

American Valley Speedway

Bicycle Gravel Grinder

Downieville Classic

Swimming

North Valley Aquatic League Championships in Redding

Sunday, Aug 4

Bicycle Gravel Grinder

Downieville Classic

Swimming

North Valley Aquatic League Championships in Redding

Saturday, Aug. 17

American Valley Speedway

Enduro Race at County Fair

Marathon – Indian Valley

Running with the Bears

Sunday, Aug. 18

American Valley Speedway

County Fair Race

Saturday, Aug. 24

Feather River Water Release

Third of four releases

Courage Triathlon

Canyon Dam 10 a.m.

Sunday, Aug. 25

Feather River Water Release

Saturday, Aug. 31

Fishing

Free fishing Day

No license required

Friday, Sept. 6

Sierra Buttes Trail Stewards

Lakes Basin Mountain Epic

Saturday, Sept. 7

Sierra Buttes Trail Stewards

Lakes Basin Mountain Epic

Rodeo

Summer Series #3 TBA

Sunday, Sept. 8

Sierra Buttes Trail Stewards

Lakes Basin Mountain Epic

Saturday, Sept. 14

Bicycle Gravel Grinder

Bear Growl – Indian Valley

Saturday, Sept. 21

American Valley Speedway

Final race of the season

Saturday, Sept. 28

Feather River Water Release

Last release of the season

Bicycle Gravel Grinder

Final jewel of the Triple Crown

Grinduro – Quincy

Sunday, Sept 29

Feather River Water Release

Saturday, Oct. 12

Sierra Buttes Trail Stewards

Trail Daze – Lakes Basin

Click here to submit a letter to the editor about this post that will be published in our newspaper.