Click one of the flags below to view the full newspaper.


Sports scores and schedule

Friday, March 6

Baseball

HUG Tournament

PHS 2 Nevada 13

Saturday, March 7

Track

FRC at Stanislaus Invite

100 Meters final

6th Brandeja Christensen

15th Taneesha Porter

200 Meters final

22nd Iyahna Jones

31st Taneesha Porter

51st Nizhoni Wortham

400 Meters final

24th Iyahna Jones

800 Meter final

47th Jenna Asnault

Tuesday, March 9

Baseball

PHS 6, Loyalton 19

Softball

PHS 19, Hamilton 16

PHS 10, Hamilton 11

Wednesday, March 10

Baseball

Los Molinos Tournament

GHA 0, Los Molinos 15

CHS 14, ACA 2

QHS 10, Chester 0

QHS 13, ACA 5

Softball

QHS 12, Sparks 1

Thursday, March 11

Baseball

Los Molinos Tournament

GHS 0, Los Molinos 15

GHS 5, Williams 20

Softball

FRC 4, Redwoods 3

FRC 8, Redwoods 1

Softball

Maxwell Tourney

GHS 7, Maxwell 13

GHS vs. Mercy NR

Friday, March 13

The school district has canceled all travel into or out of county for High School sports competition at least until the end of March. College athletics has postponed all spring sports. Events before March 31 have been removed from this schedule until further notice.

Thursday, April 2

Baseball

CHS vs. Los Molinos 4 p.m.

Softball

CHS vs. Los Molinos 4 p.m.

GHS vs. Mercy 4 p.m.

Friday, April 3

Baseball

FRC vs. Shasta 3 p.m.

PHS vs. Maxwell 2 p.m.

PHS vs. Maxwell 4 p.m.

QHS at Biggs (D)

Beach volleyball

FRC at Sierra

FRC at Redwoods

Rodeo

Cutting-Hi Point Ranch

Plumas in Orland

Softball

FRC vs. Siskiyous noon

FRC vs. Siskiyous 2 p.m.

PHS vs. Maxwell 1 p.m.

QHS vs. Biggs 2 & 4 p.m.

Track

FRC at San Fran Invitational

Saturday, April 4

Baseball

FRC vs. Shasta 1 p.m.

PHS vs. HUG 11 a.m.

PHS vs. HUG 1:30 p.m.

Beach volleyball

FRC at San Jose

FRC at U of Pacific

Rodeo

HS Rodeo

Plumas in Red Bluff

Softball

FRC vs. Redwoods noon

FRC vs. Redwoods 2 p.m.

Track

FRC at Stanford Invitational

Wednesday, April 8

Softball

FRC at Butte (D)

Friday, April 10

Baseball

FRC at Redwoods (doubleheader)

Beach volleyball

First home games

FRC vs. Redwoods 11 a.m.

FRC vs. Marin 3 p.m.

Saturday, April 11

Track

FRC at Chico Twilight

Monday, April 13

Beach volleyball

Last home game

FRC vs. S. Idaho 10 a.m.

Tuesday, April 14

Baseball

CHS vs. Redding 4 p.m.

Softball

QHS at CORE Butte (D)

CHS vs. Redding 4 p.m.

GHS vs. Hayfork 2 & 4 p.m.

Thursday, April 16

Baseball

GHS at ACA Anderson (D)

Softball

PHS vs. Greenville 2 & 4 p.m.

Friday, April 17

Baseball

FRC at Butte

CHS at Burney

PHS vs. Quincy 4 p.m.

Rodeo

FRC at Cal Poly SLO

FRC at Cuesta College

Softball

FRC vs. Shasta noon

FRC vs. Shasta 2 p.m.

CHS at Burney

Rivalry game

QHS girls vs. Portola 4 p.m.

Saturday, April 18

Baseball

FRC vs. Butte 1 p.m.

Rodeo

FRC at Cal Poly SLO

Softball

FRC at Lassen (D)

Track

FRC at Yuba ‘Last Chance’

Monday, April 20

Baseball

GHS at Tulelake (D)

Softball

GHS at Tulelake (D)

Tuesday, April 21

Baseball

CHS vs. Portola 4 p.m.

QHS vs. Daytona 4 p.m.

Softball

PHS vs. CORE Butte 2 p.m.

PHS vs. CORE Butte 4 p.m.

QHS vs. Truckee 4 p.m.

Wednesday, April 22

Baseball

Last home game

FRC vs. Lassen 3 p.m.

Thursday, April 23

Baseball

FRC at Lassen

GHS vs. Quincy 4 p.m.

Beach volleyball

FRC at SJ Delta

FRC at Sierra

Friday, April 24

Baseball

CHS at Los Molinos

Beach volleyball

Big-8 Tournament

FRC vs. TBA

Softball

CHS at Los Molinos

PHS vs. Fall River 4 p.m.

Track

FRC at GV Championship

Monday, April 27

Baseball

CHS at Mercy

PHS at HUG

Softball

CHS at Mercy

Tuesday, April 28

Baseball

Last GHS home games

GHS vs. McCloud 2 p.m.