Supervisors minus one

Supervisor Kevin Goss was voted in as the new chairperson of the Plumas County Board of Supervisors Tuesday, Aug. 6. Supervisor Sherrie Thrall will service as vice chairperson. It was the first meeting since the resignation of Michael Sanchez. The board now waits for the governor to fill the vacancy. From left are County Administrator Gabriel Hydrick, Supervisor Jeff Engel, County Counsel Craig Settlemire, Goss, BOS Clerk Nancy DaForno, Supervisor Lori Simpson and Thrall. Photo by Victoria Metcalf