[the_ad_placement id=”banner-right-placement”]

[the_ad_placement id=”banner-left-placement”]

From left are the winning teams May 12 of Ginger Holladay-Houston and Carol Mitchell, Cathy Churchill and Michelle Violett, Debbie Feutsch (partner Jeannie Cassinelli not pictured), Kris Sutton and Laurie Humphries, and Mikie Burdick and Cynthia Baldwin. Photo by Carol Miller

Women and men on the course at Graeagle Meadows

Graeagle Meadows Women’s Golf Club

Lady golfers returned to the green on May 4 for their opening play day of the season. The game was “Even Nine” in which player scores on even numbered holes count as the game score minus one-half of her 18-hole handicap. The First Low Gross winners tied. Ginger Holladay-Houston and Michelle Violett each finished with game scores of 42. Patty Monaghan was the First Low Net winner with her net score of 24. Cathy MacDonald landed second with a 25, and Shelley Drake earned third with a Low Net score of 30.

Thursday games

GMWGC members were treated to lovely spring weather and companion Buffalo Gnats (yes, the dreaded gnats are back). The game of the day was Partner Net Better Ball. The team of Ginger Holladay-Houston and Carol Mitchell took First Place with a team score of 62. Cynthia Baldwin and Mikie Burdick placed second with a score of 64. There was a 3-way tie for third, all scoring 66, between the teams of Laurie Humphries and Kris Sutton, Cathy Churchill and Michelle Violett, and Jeannie Cassinelli and Debbie Feutsch.

Corey Fanti, left, and Chuck Hein are the winners of the Graeagle Men’s Play Day May 12 at Graeagle Meadows Golf Course. Photo submitted

Graeagle Men’s Golf Association

The men’s play day May 12 attracted 30 golfers for a day of golf under ideal weather conditions. The game for the day was 2-man team better ball. Cory Fanti and Chuck Hein took first place with a team net score of 57. The team of Nathan Coats and Jeff Monaghan came in second with a net score of 59. A tie for third, with a score of 60, took place between the teams of Bert Bellows and Mike Winkel and the team of Dave McDonald and Mike Winkel. Four skins were awarded, one each to Chuck Hein, Winston Giles, Dave Dirking, and Mike Irving.




[the_ad_placement id=”banner-left-placement”]