Elections official releases election results

Plumas County Clerk Recorder Kathy Williams released the official Statement of Vote Counts today, Dec. 4, for the Nov. 3 election. The Board of Supervisors is scheduled to certify those election results during its Dec. 8 meeting.

Following are the official counts for some local races:

Local winners

Voters in Eastern Plumas elected Dwight Ceresola to be their new supervisor representing District 1. He earned 1,894 votes; while Bill Powers received 749.


In the District 2 Supervisor race, Incumbent Kevin Goss retained his seat, drawing 1,279 votes, to Mike Grant’s 954.

Joleen Cline retained her seat on the Plumas Unified School District Board of Trustees garnering 5,974 votes. Her challenger, teacher Gayanna Miller, received 3,294.

Four individuals were vying for two seats on the Eastern Plumas Health Care Board of Directors. Incumbent Dr. Paul Swanson and former employee Linda Satchwell were the top two vote earners with 1,949 and 1,277 votes respectively. Two others also sought a seat on the board. Tessa Clawson garnered 501 votes and Jason Christian earned 770.

First Congressional District

Congressman Doug LaMalfa, a Republican, retained his seat with a little help from Plumas residents. He received 6,541 votes to Audrey Denney’s 4,737 in Plumas.

State Senate and Assembly

The Republican husband-wife duo of Brian Dahle and Megan Dahle retained their respective seats, with Plumas voters giving them more votes than their challengers. Brian Dahle earned 6,937 votes in the First Senate District compared to 4,256 votes for Pam Swartz, a Democrat.


Megan Dahle received 6,688 Plumas votes in the First Assembly District to Democratic challenger Elizabeth Betancourt’s 4,497.


Interested in the voter turnout in each of the communities? See the numbers below.