[the_ad_placement id=”banner-right-placement”]

[the_ad_placement id=”banner-left-placement”]

It was a beautiful evening although parts of the sky held dark clouds and other parts showed the brilliant blue of late spring. Fifty-six sixth-graders were on hand to participate in “Smile, Sparkle, Shine.” Many sported something bright and shiny.

‘Smile, Sparkle, Shine’ brought out sparkles as sixth-graders promote to junior high

Fifty-six sixth-graders participated in a sparkling, early evening promotion ceremony on the lawn of Quincy Elementary School on Thursday, June 13, beginning at 6:30 p.m.

QES Principal Lara Hollister welcomed family members and friends who turned out to wish the graduating class of 2025 well.

Associated Student Body President Chyanne Morrison from Quincy High School gave the commencement address.

This year’s Presidential Academic Awards went to Zenia Moghaddas and Kaitlynn Miller.

Instructors Jefferson Dolan and Linda Beacham did presentation of certifications. Also in the receiving line were Hollister, Vice Principal Melissa Groh and Plumas Unified School District Board Members Leslie Edlund and Dwight Pierson.

This year’s students include Tommy Anderson, Nathaniel Awbrey, Jadyn Baker, Bobby Barnes, Laney Barreno, Gwendolyn Betts, Andrea Bruner, Jovani Casias, James Chrismen, Fisher Clark, Lucas Cortez and Angie Covello.

Students also included Lexie Covello, Ethan Crespo, Bradley Davis, Grace Dixon, Addie Dupras, Gabe Fletcher, Jaysen Garner, Addison Gay, Abigail Holcomb, Hana Hostetter, Holden Hutcherson, Courtney Jennings, Jennifer Kinston, Luke Lerch, Chavis McAllister and Ava McColm.

Other students include Julianna McMorrow, Kaitlynn Miller, Zenia Moghaddas, Isabella Mohawk, Jaden Newton, Daniel Nickerson, Shelby Nussle, Morganne Olhiser, Emilie O’Neil, Joey Palmer,  Jenna Peay and Kyleigh Rice.

Kimberly Sanchez, Nevaeh Saville, Chloe Stewart, Johanna Stoermer, Jesse Tanner, Evelyn Thielman-Gifford, Victor Torres, Evelyn Valdivia, Lancen Walke, Willamina Wallis, Izabell Wells, David Werstler, Justin White, Stella White, Noah Winter and Andrew Wyckoff also will advance to seventh grade.

[the_ad_placement id=”banner-left-placement”]